Special Events

Special Event Infomation

 

For more information about Special Events and or Permit Applications please contact:
Rhonda Craythorn , Auburn State Recreation Area Special Events Coordinator
501 El Dorado Street
Auburn, CA. 95603

 
(530) 885-4527 or (530) 823-4162

SpecialEvents.AuburnSRA@parks.ca.gov


Special Event Permit applications should be submitted 45 days prior to the event date. Late fees will apply to any application received less than 45 days prior to the event date. Applications received less than 30 days prior to the event may be denied.

Film Permits are arranged on an individual basis through the California Film Commission. For additional information please call (323)-860-2960

 The Special Events are scheduled, not all are approved and may be subject to cancel/change.

2021 Calendar

Event Date(s)

Name

Type

Location

# of Participants

 March 27, 2021, Saturday Chanoko Trail Run  Run  Overlook to FLSRA  80
 April 4, 2021, Sunday  Sacfit Ultra Training Group  Run  Olmstead. ALT, WST Trail areas  40
 April 11, 2021, Sunday  FOURmidable  Run  Overlook Park  waves of 80
 April 17, 2021, Saturday  American River Classic Endurance Ride  Ride  Folsom, ASRA, Auburn  waves of 80
 April 18, 2021, Sunday  FOURmidable  Run  Overlook Park  waves of 80
 April 24, 2021, Saturday  Canyons 100/25k  Run   Overlook to Foresthill  waves of 80
 May 8, 2021, Saturday  American River 50 Endurance Run  Run  Browns Ravine to Overlook ARD  waves of 80
 May 14 & 15, 2021, Friday & Saturday  Coolest Ride and Tie  Ride  Cool Staging  waves of 80
 May 22, 2021, Saturday  No Hands Trail Half Marathon & 8K  Run  Overlook Park, WST, Olmstead  waves of 75
 May 30 & 31, 2021, Sunday & Monday  3 Day Memorial Run  Run  WST from Foresthill to Placer HS  waves of 80
 June 5, 2021, Saturday  Ruck-A-Chuck 50K  Run  Drivers Flat Road, Ruck-A-Chucky  150
 June 11-13, 2021 Friday-Sunday  Last Runner Running  Run  Cool Staging, Olmstead loop  100
 June 14, 2021 Monday  SUP Yoga Adventure  Yoga  Upper Lake Clementine  10
 June 26-27, 2021, Saturday & Sunday  Western States 100 Mile Endurance Run  Run  Squaw Valley to Auburn  waves of 80
 July 4, 2021, Sunday  Tevis Educational Ride  Ride  Chicken Hawk to Driver's Flat  40
 July 17, 2021, Saturday  SUP Yoga Adventure  Yoga  Upper Lake Clementine  10
 July 18, 2021 Sunday  Blood, Sweat, and Beers  Run  Railhead Park  waves of 80
 July 24, 2021, Saturday  Tevis Cup  Ride  Squaw Valley to Auburn Staging  waves of 80
 July 31, 2021 Saturday  Mammoth Bar Enduro  Bike  Mammoth Bar  waves of 80
 August 14-15, 2021, Saturday & Sunday  Cool Moon   Run  Cool Staging  waves of 80
 September 11, 2021, Saturday  Overlook Endurance Run   Run  Overlook Park  waves of 80
 September 17, 2021, Friday  Rock Climbing Retreat  Climb  Quarry Climbing Area  30
 October 9, 2021, Saturday  Out of Darkness Walk for Suicide Prevention  Walk  Railhead Park  waves of 80
 October 9, 2021, Saturday   Brazen's Auburn Runs  Run  Overlook Park  
 October 15-16, 2021, Friday & Saturday  Cool Canyon NATRC Ride  Ride  Cool Staging  40
 October 16-17, 2021, Saturday & Sunday  Ninja Mtn Bike Skills Clinic  Bike  Mammoth Bar  40
 October 30-31, 2021, Friday & Saturday  Cool Hills Obstacle Trail Challenge  Ride  Cool Staging  40
 November 6-7, 2021, Saturday  Rio Del Lago 100 Mile Endurance Run  Run  Beals Point to Cool Staging  waves of 80
 November 25, 2021 Thursday  Run Hunger of the Divide Norhtside School  Run    150
         
         

2022 Calendar     

 

Event Date(s)

 

Name

 

Type

 

Location

 

# of Participants

 January 15, Saturday  No Hands Trail Half Mar. & 8K  Run  Overlook Park  
 February 5, Saturday  Foresthill Divide Loop 30k  Run  Driver's Flat and Divide Loop  waves of 80
 March 5, Saturday  Way Too Cool 50K Endurance  Run  Cool Staging  
 March 19, Saturday  Harvest Ridge 5K  Run  Railhead Park  
 March 26, Saturday  Knickerbocker Canyon Trail  Run  Overlook Park  325
 April 23, Saturday  Canyons 100/25K  Run  Overlook to Foresthill  
 April 23, Saturday  American River Classic Endurance  Ride  Folsom, Auburn SRA, Auburn  80
 May 7, Saturday  Dirty Secret Trail Run  Run  Cool Staging  900
 May 7, Saturday  American River 50 Endurance  Run  Browns Ravine to Overlook ARD  
 May 21, Saturday  Coolest Ride & Tie  Ride/Run  Cool Staging  
 June 11-12, Sat. & Sun.  Cool Moon 100 Mile Run  Run  Cool Staging  
 June 12, Saturday  Tevis Educational Ride  Ride  Chicken Hawk to Driver's Flat  40
 June 25-26, Sat. & Sun.  Western States 100 Mile Endurance  Run  Squaw Valley to Auburn  
 July 2, Saturday  She Rocks The Trails 25K&10K  Run  Overlook ARD  
 July 16, Saturday  Tevis Cup  Ride  Squaw Valley to Auburn Staging  100
 August 6, Saturday  Twilight Trial Adventure 5K&10K  Run  Overlook ARD  
 September 24, Saturday  Overlook Endurance   Run  Overlook Park  waves of 80
 October 2, Sunday  Heart of Cool Trail   Run     
 November 5-6, Sat.& Sun.  Rio Del Lago 100 Mile Endurance  Run  Beals Point to Cool Staging  
         

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information choose from the following links:

 

CAlogo  California State Parks - 150th Anniversary
                  
 For Additional information click here: http://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=27478


CAlogo   Western States 100 - Mile Endurance Run

CAlogo   Tevis Cup 100 Miles 1 Day Western States Trail Ride

Special Events Filing Checklist (California State Parks - Auburn SRA)

Special Events Application Form (California State Parks - Gold Fields District)

For questions or additional information contact Auburn State Recreation Area at (530)885-4527 
.