California State Parks Limited Use Golden Bear
For the quickest service, apply online through your ReserveCalifornia.com account.
The 2022 Limited Use Golden Bear Pass will automatically extend through 2023, with no action required by passholders.
Persons 62 years of age or older are eligible to receive the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass. The pass entitles the holder and spouse or registered domestic partner entry to most California State Park operated units during non-peak season where vehicle day use fees are collected at no charge.
The pass must be renewed each calendar year. It is not valid for use during the peak season from the Friday before Memorial Day through Labor Day at most state parks, and the Friday before Labor Day through Memorial Day at Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Picacho State Recreation Area and Salton Sea State Recreation Area. The pass is not valid at units operated by local government, private agencies or concessionaires. It is not valid for per-person entry or tour fees (such as museums), boat use, camping, group use or sites, special events, commercial use, oversized vehicle fees, additional/extra vehicle fees, or for supplemental fees and cannot be used in conjunction with any other pass and/or discount. Admittance and use subject to available space. View the complete Limited Use Golden Bear Pass Terms and Conditions.Términos y condiciones de uso limitado del Golden Bear Pass
*2022 Limited Use Golden Bear Pass - The 2022 Limited Use Golden Bear pass was extended through the end of 2023, with no action required by passholders. It is valid January 1, 2022-December 31, 2023.
View a detailed list of required documents pertaining to the Limited use Golden Bear Pass Application.
For the quickest service, apply online through your ReserveCalifornia.com account!
Application may be made in person at designated locations of the California State Park System (please contact in advance to ensure availability). View a complete list of designated locations where Limited Use Golden Bear Passes are issued.
Or, send completed application including copy of Photo ID and $20.00 check/money order payable to CA Dept. of Parks and Recreation to:
California State Parks
Attn: Limited Use Golden Bear Pass Program
P.O. Box 942896
Sacramento, CA 94296-0001
Download the 2023 Limited Use Golden Bear Pass Application
Descargue la Aplicación De Golden Bear Pass Por Uso Limitado Año Calendario 2021 en español
Where is the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass accepted?
Once pass is received, you may use passcard for applicable benefits. The pass holder is required to present the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass and a valid California Driver License or other suitable photo identification and to pay any supplemental fees at the park.
For questions or more information, please contact the Park Pass Sales Office via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Note: A lost or damaged pass may be replaced only through reapplication and no refunds can be issued.