SENIOR GOLDEN BEAR PASS APPLICATION (formerly Limited Use Golden Bear Pass Application) 2025 Calendar Year (Valid January - December)

See Terms and Conditions Overview and Privacy Notice for this Pass on Page 2.

Apply electronically through <u>www.ReserveCalifornia.com</u> instead of by mail for the fastest review time.

To qualify, applicant must be 62 or over.

If you have any questions regarding the Senior Golden Bear Pass, contact:

California State Park Pass Sales (info on page 2).

A. Personal Information (complete the following):							
	G TO REPLACE A LOST/STOL	EN PASS FROM	THIS CA	LENDAR YEAR			
APPLICANT NAME (Last, First, Middle Initial)(Photo ID required)		SPOUSE / REGI	SPOUSE / REGISTERED DOMESTIC PARTNER (Photo ID required if named on pass)				
PHONE NUMBER (w/ Area Code)	DATE OF BIRTH	EMAIL ADDRES	EMAIL ADDRESS				
MAILING ADDRESS / CITY / STATE / ZIP CODE							
HOME STREET ADDRESS / CITY / STATE / ZIP CODE (no post office boxes)							
APPLICANT ORIGINAL SIGNATURE	OPIES NOT				TODAY'S DATE		
ACCEPTED) I certify under penalty of perjury the	e and correct	PHOTO ID NO. (Attach copy if mailing)					
reening under penalty of perjury in	at the mornation provided is the	e una concet.	(/ 1110//	copy in maining)			
►							
B. Attach the following required items to this application (omit sensitive/confidential information): NOTE: Appropriate certification materials must be included in application packet. A name change document such as a marriage							
certificate or divorce decree is required if the name on any of the identity documents is different from the name on this application.							
• A copy of a valid state issued driver license or suitable photo identification for applicant showing proof of age 62 years or							
older (interim/temporary not accepted) issued by the state, the federal government, or a school.							
A copy of a valid photo	ID also required for spouse	or registered do	omestic	partner (any ag	ge) if named	d on pass.	
• \$20.00 application fee:	Check/money order payable	e to CA Dept. o	f Parks a	and Recreatior	۱.		
APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS							
(NOTE: Completed application packets with all attachments submitted by mail will be retained by California State Parks and cannot be returned. You may apply online at <u>www.ReserveCalifornia.com</u> .) Submit completed application and certification material, and \$20 payment to:							
IN PERSON: BY MAIL (DO NOT MAIL CASH):							
At designated locations of the CA State Park System (www.parks.ca.gov/passlocations - contact in advance "CA Dept. Parks & Recreation" may be mailed with completed packets to:							
(www.parks.ca.gov/passlocations - contact in advance "CA Dept. Parks & Recreation" may be mailed with completed packets to: to ensure availability). CA Dept. Parks & Recreation" may be mailed with completed packets to: California State Parks							
Attn: Senior Golden Bear Pass Program							
P.O. Box 942896 Sacramento, CA_94296-0001							
ISSUING OFFICE USE ONLY (Retain applications for one year from the end of the calendar year, then destroy.)							
APPLICATION VERIFIED BY							
PAYMENT RECEIVED		DISTRICT/UNIT	· [] Mail-in (HQ Only)		
Cash Check No.							
		DATE			PASS NUMB	FR	
NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES: The information entered on this form is classified as "personal" under the Information Practices Act (Civil Code							
Section 1798). The Department's Legal Office should be consulted before any disclosure is made. When filing in person, supporting documents may be returned to the applicant.							
DPR 847A (Rev. 11/2024)(Excel 11/20/2024)(Page 1 of 2) DO NOT DUPLICATE APPLICATION - DEPARTMENT LEGAL OFFICE SHOULD BE CONSULTED BEFORE DISCLOSURE							

SENIOR GOLDEN BEAR PASS APPLICATION - continued 2025 Calendar Year (Valid January - December)

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OVERVIEW

Persons 62 years of age or older are eligible to receive the Senior Golden Bear Pass for a yearly fee of \$20.00. The pass entitles the bearer and spouse or registered domestic partner entry to most California State Park operated units during non-peak season where vehicle day use fees are collected at no charge.

Upon receipt of the Senior Golden Bear Pass, pass holder agrees to the <u>Terms and Conditions</u> of this pass; violation could result in pass revocation. For the complete list of <u>Terms and Conditions</u> inquire at the location of purchase or visit www.parks.ca.gov. Terms and Conditions include, but are not limited to:

- Pass must be renewed each calendar year and is valid for the use of the pass holder and spouse or registered domestic partner only. Once pass is received, you may use passcard for applicable benefits.
- Pass is not valid for use during the peak season from the Friday before Memorial Day through Labor Day at most state parks, and the Friday before Labor Day through Memorial Day at Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Picacho State Recreation Area and Salton Sea State Recreation Area.
- Pass is issued as a personal benefit to the pass holder and spouse or registered domestic partner only (applicable only if spouse or registered partner is named on passcard). The pass holder may not lend, loan, reassign, or resell their pass or the privileges allowed by this pass to anyone else, including family members.
- Pass holder and spouse or registered domestic partner (if applicable) must abide by any rules and regulations applicable to California State Parks or to the use of this pass, as amended from time to time.
- Pass is valid for one passenger vehicle with a capacity of nine persons or less where a vehicle day use fee is collected. Not valid at units operated by federal or local government, private agencies or concessionaires. Pass may be used any day of the week during non-peak season, including holidays, if space is available. Admittance and use subject to available space.
- Pass holder is required to present the Senior Golden Bear Pass (photocopies not accepted) and a valid state-issued driver license or other suitable photo ID (interim/temporary not accepted) and pay any supplemental fees at the park.
- To receive pass benefits at self-pay locations, pass holder must clearly display the pass and self-payment receipt on vehicle dashboard visible through the windshield.
- Pass is not valid for resale or commercial use, industrial or business operations, including, but not limited to fleet use or pooling. Pass shall not be assigned for profit and is void if misused.
- Pass is not valid for per-person entry or tour fees (such as museums), boat use, camping, group use or sites, special events, oversized vehicle fees, additional/extra vehicle fees, sanitation disposal use or for supplemental fees.
- Pass is valid unless revoked. This pass cannot be used in conjunction with any other pass and/or discount, nor can it be copied or altered in any way. Pass will be cancelled if the pass holder is found not to meet the pass qualifications.
- All sales are final. No refunds, replacements or exchanges will be made for any reason including, but not limited to: loss, theft, park closures or environmental conditions such as low water levels, fire, or inclement weather. A lost or damaged pass may be replaced only through reapplication and payment of \$20.00 fee.

For any questions regarding the Senior Golden Bear Pass, contact:

California State Park Pass Sales at: ParkPassinfo@parks.ca.gov.

Information on the application is considered personal. See Privacy Notice below.

PRIVACY NOTICE

Civil Code section 1798.17 requires a Privacy Notice on Collection be provided when personal information is collected from individuals.

Please do not include any personal information that is not requested.

Each individual has the right to review personal information maintained by this agency, unless access is exempted by law. You may review your records by contacting the official responsible for maintaining your information below. We will not disclose your personal information unless authorized by law.

To learn more about our Privacy Policy, visit parks.ca.gov/privacy

AGENCY NAME	DIVISION					
Department of Parks and Recreation	Strategic Planning and Recreation Services					
TITLE OF OFFICIAL RESPONSIBLE FOR MAINTENANCE OF THE INFORMATION	<u> </u>	CONTACT PHONE NO.				
Staff Services Manager I		(916) 653-8280				
BUSINESS ADDRESS OF OFFICIAL		CONTACT EMAIL				
P.O. Box 942896, Sacramento, CA 94296-0001	ParkPassinfo@parks.ca.gov					
AUTHORITY WHICH AUTHORIZES THE MAINTENANCE OF THE INFORMATION						
Public Resources Code Section 5011 (added by Chapter 1303, Statutes of 1982)						
THE FOLLOWING ITEMS OF INFORMATION ARE VOLUNTARY, ALL OTHERS ARE MANDATORY						
All information requested on the application is mandatory.						
THE CONSEQUENCES, IF ANY, OF NOT PROVIDING ALL OR ANY PART OF THE REQUESTED INFORMATION						
The applicant will not be issued a Senior Golden Bear Pass.						
THE PRINCIPAL PURPOSE(S) WITHIN THE AGENCY FOR WHICH THE INFORMATION IS TO BE USED						
The information will be used to determine eligibility for issuance of Senior Golden Bear Passes allowing use of all State Park						
operated facilities where vehicle day use fees are collected during non-peak season at no further charge. Applications will be retained one year						
from the end of the calendar year for audit purposes, statistical data, and evaluation of the program.						
KNOWN OR FORESEEABLE DISCLOSURES OF THE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO CIVIL CODE SECTION 1798.24, SUBDIVISIONS (e) OR (f)						
Departmental Audits Office						