Senior Discounts and Passes
California State Parks Pass Sales Office
Will be closing early on Wednesday, November 22, 2017 at 2:00pm
and closed on
Thursday, November 23, 2017 &
Friday, November 24, 2017
For observance of the Thanksgiving holiday.
We will reopen on
Monday, November 27, 2017 at 9:00am.
SENIOR CITIZEN DISCOUNT
For persons 62 years of age or older. Proof of age based on valid state-issued driver license or other suitable photo identification. Permits year-round $1.00 discount for vehicle day use and a $2.00 discount for family camping in most California State Park operated units regardless of income status without the need to purchase any pass.
The discount does not apply to fees under $2.00 or oversize vehicle fees, extra vehicle fees and is not valid at units operated by local government, private agencies or concessionaires. It is not valid for per-person entry or tour fees (such as museums), special events, group sites, commercial use, or for supplemental fees and cannot be used in conjunction with any other pass and/or discount.
GOLDEN BEAR PASS - $5.00
Calendar Year (January - December)
Under the law, any qualifying person receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) [CA State Welfare and Institutions Code Section 12200]; any person receiving aid under the applicable aid codes in the CalWORKS Program; or any person 62 years of age or older with income limitations specified on the application form is eligible to receive the Golden Bear Pass.
2017 Golden Bear Pass Application - Valid January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017:
Application may be made in person at many units of the California State Park System (please contact in advance to ensure availability) or the Park Pass Sales Office located at 1416 9th Street, Room 116, Sacramento, California. Click here for a location map.
LIMITED USE GOLDEN BEAR PASS - $20.00
Calendar Year (Jan-Dec) / Non-Peak Season
Persons 62 years of age or older are eligible to receive the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass. The pass entitles the holder and spouse or registered domestic partner entry to most California State Park operated units during non-peak season where vehicle day use fees are collected at no charge.
2017 Limited Golden Bear Pass Application - Valid January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017:
Application may be made in person at many units of the California State Park System (please contact in advance to ensure availability) or the Park Pass Sales Office located at 1416 9th Street, Room 116, Sacramento. Click here for a location map.
FOR QUESTIONS OR MORE INFORMATION
For questions or more information, please contact the Park Pass Sales Office at (800) 777-0369 ext. 2 or (916) 653-8280 or via email at email@example.com.