Entry Fees & Passes
DAY USE PRICES
No priority can be given to pass holders or to reservations.
State Park admittance and use are subject to available space.
If you’ll be traveling to the park on a weekend, consider coming to the park at opening hours.
Opening hours in the Summer is 6:00 a.m.
The park goes into closure to all vehicle traffic when the lake is at boat capacity, 450 vessels, or when all the parking areas are full.
All vehicles must wait in line for park entry.
JANUARY 2022 Fee rate change
Please refer to fee table for new rates for standard day use per vehicle (9 persons or less per vehicle).
|Peak Season Weekend (Sat. & Sun.)||$20.00||per vehicle Memorial Day to Labor Day|
|Holiday||$20.00||per vehicle Memorial Day, July 4th, & Labor Day|
|Day Use||$10.00||per vehicle (9 persons or less per vehicle)|
|Boat Use||$10.00||per watercraft (canoes, kayaks, etc. are not charged)|
|Senior Day Use||$2 off||per vehicle (9 persons or less per vehicle, driver 62+)|
|Disabled Discount Vehicle||1/2 fee||per vehicle (with state discount pass)|
|Disabled Discount Boat||1/2 fee||per watercraft (with state discout pass)|
|Small Bus||$30.00||(10-24 passenger capacity)|
|Large Bus||$60.00||(25+ passenger capacity)|
Entry Fees apply for all entry into the park.
We do not charge hikers or bicyclists who enter the park on foot or by bicycle. There is no parking available outside of the park.
Cash and Credit only. Checks are not accepted.
Please display your receipt of payment in the lower drivers’ side corner of your windshield, visible for the Park Rangers.
Note: In the event of a full park closure, only those vehicles that have a camping reservation for that night will gain access to the park. All other vehicles will not be allowed into the park until the closure has been lifted.
RV waste disposal use:
RV dumping is available for $10. This is an automated station and a credit card is required. Camping fees do not include using the dump station . If you are not camping at Lake Perris then you would need to pay $10 for park entry plus an additional $10 to use the automated dump station.
Click here for FAMILY CAMPING, HORSE CAMPING, AND GROUP CAMPING RATES.
Click Here for GROUP PICNICKING RATES.
Park Passes that we accept:
The “California Explorer” Annual Day Use Pass $195.00
This pass includes all of the parks including popular Southern California beaches. Valid for 12 months from month of purchase. Pass can be purchased at our park kiosk.
The “Golden Poppy" Annual Day Use Pass $125.00
An old favorite, this pass includes all reservoirs, destination parks, inland parks, and beaches north of Angeles District. Valid for 12 months from month of purchase. Pass can be purchased at our park kiosk.
Boat Use Pass: $100.00
Valid for 12 months from month of purchase. 1 pass per watercraft. Pass can be purchased at our park kiosk.
Limited Use Golden Bear Pass $20.00
Valid Non-Peak Season (Day after Labor Day to the weekend before Memorial Day):
Expires December 31st. Application required. Pass can only be purchased Monday-Friday from 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM at the Lake Perris Campground
Golden Bear Pass: $5.00
Expires December 31st. Application required. Under the law, any qualifying person receiving Supplemental Security Income (SSI) [CA State Welfare and Institutions Code Section 12200]; any person receiving aid under the CalWORKS Program; or any person 62 years of age or older with income limitations specified on the current application form is eligible to receive the Golden Bear Pass. Pass can only be purchased Monday-Friday from 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM at the Lake Perris Campground
Disabled Discount Pass: $3.50
Application required. For permanently disabled persons, this pass entitles the bearer to a 50% discount for vehicle day use, family camping, and boat use fees at California State Park operated units. The pass may be used for entry of one passenger vehicle with a capacity of nine persons or less, and the boat use fee for one vessel associated with this vehicle. The pass may be used for camping, but is not valid for supplemental fees such as Extra Vehicle fees. Only the vehicle or campsite occupied by the pass holder is subject to the discount. Pass can only be purchased Monday-Friday from 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM at the Lake Perris Campground
Distinguished Veterans Pass: FREE
This pass is not sold at Lake Perris, but is accepted. You may pick up an application at the park, but you must mail the application and required documentation to the State Parks Store in order to receive the pass. This pass grants the holder free entry for a single one passenger vehicle with a capacity of nine persons or less, and the boat use fee for one vessel associated with this vehicle. The pass may be used for camping, but is not valid for supplemental fees such as Extra Vehicle fees. Only the vehicle or campsite occupied by the pass holder is subject to the discount.
For more information on our passes and how to purcahse them please visit Park Pass Sales Office