2024 Program Calendars

This calendar was updated 7/11/2024.

Participants are devided into three equil groups according to age.  

A's 13 - 16

B's 11 - 12 - this is approximate, varies on how many 9 & 10 year olds.

C's 9 - 11 - this is approximate, varies on how many 11 & 12 year olds.

Participants are permitted to move to an age group other than their own if it is safe.

PARENT ORIENTATION - JUNE 15, 10AM.  SAN BUENAVENTURA STATE BEACH

OCEAN TRYOUTS - JUNE 15, 9AM. SAN BUENAVENTURA STATE BEACH

 

Session 1 2024

 

Monday June 17

Tuesday June 18

Wed June 19

Thursday June 20

Friday June 21

Make-up Tryouts & Uniform Sales

8:am - 8:45

First Day

Meet Daily 9am - 2pm

Exceptions noted

 

 First Day of Competition Team

8:am - 9:am


 

A's - Meet at Island Packers

8:45 check in - boat return 5pm

c's - Harbor Cove

B's - Main Beach - CPR

Picture Day

Individual/Buddy Pictures

8am

 

 Carpinteria Field Trip

Buses Provided

9am - 4pm

Monday June 24

Tuesday June 25

Wed June 26

Thursday June 27

Friday June 27

 

 

B's - Meet at Island Packers

8:45 check in - boat return 5pm

A's - Harbor Cove

C's - Main Beach - CPR

Blood Drive 8:45 - 3:15

Donors Needed

 

Block the Blaze

Surf Safari Ventura Pier

Drop off and Pick up normal location

Monday July 1

Tuesday July 2

Wednesday July 3

Thursday July 4 Friday July 5
Intersquad Competition  

 

Stop the Bleed

C's - Meet at Island Packers

8:45 check in - boat return 5pm

B's - Harbor Cove

A's - Main Beach - CPR

 

 

NO JR LIFEGUARDS 

Pier Swim 

Drop off and Pick up at Ventura Pier

Swim 10:am

Awards 11:am

Lunch Provided 11:30am

 

Session 2 2024

  

Monday July 8

Tuesday July 9

Wednesday July 10

Thursday July 11

Friday July 12

 Make-up Tryouts & Uniform Sales

8:am - 8:45

First Day

Meet Daily 9am - 2pm

Exceptions Noted

 

First Day of Competition Team 

8am - 9am


 

A's - Meet at Island Packers

Check in 8:45 - Return 5pm

C's - Harbor Cove

B's - Main Beach - CPR

Picture Day - 9:30am

Individual/Buddy Pictures

8am

 

 Block the Blaze Presentation

 

Surf Safari

Drop Off and Pick Up Normal Location

Compeition Team

 Carpinteria Competition 

Monday July 15

Tuesday July 16

Wednesday July 17

Thursday July 18

Friday July 19

Picture Day

Individual/Buddy Pictures

8am

 

 

B's - Meet at Island Packers

Check in 8:45 - Return 5pm

A's - Harbor Cove

C's - Main Beach - CPR

 

Blood Drive  

Donors needed

Fiesta Competition

East Beach Santa Barabara

Buses provided. 

8am daparture - 4:30pm return

Monday July 22

Tuesday July 23

Wednesday July 24

Thursday July 25

Friday July 26

 

 

C's - Meet at Island Packers

Check in 8:45 - Return 5pm

B's - Harbor Cove

A's - Main Beach - CPR

 
 

Pier Swim 

Drop off and Pick up at Ventura Pier

Swim 10:am

Awards 11:am

Lunch Provided 11:30am

Session 3 2024

 

Monday July 29

Tuesday July 30

Wednesday July 31

Thursday August 1

Friday August 2

Make-up Tryouts & Uniform Sales

8:am - 8:45

First Day

Meet Daily 9am - 2pm

Exceptions Noted

 

First Day of Competition Team

8am - 9am

 A's - Meet at Island Packers

Check in 8:45 - Return 5pm

C's - Harbor Cove

B's - Main Beach - CPR

Picture Day - 9:30am

Individual/Buddy Pictures 8am 

 

Block the Blaze

 Carpinteria Field Trip

9am - 4pm

Buses Provided

 

Monday August 5

Tuesday August 6

Wednesday August 7

Thursday August 8

Friday August 9

 

 

 

B's - Meet at Island Packers

Check in 8:45 - Return 5pm

A's - Harbor Cove

C's - Main Beach - CPR

 

Blood Drive  Donors Needed

8:45 - 3:15

  Surf Safari

Monday August 12 Tuesday August 13

Wednesday August 14

Thursday August 15

Friday August 16

 

 

C's - Meet at Island Packers

Check in 8:45 - Return 5pm

B's - Harbor Cove

A's - Main Beach - CPR

 

Pier Swim 

Drop off and Pick up at Ventura Pier

Swim 10:am

Awards 11:am

Lunch Provided 11:30am