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A. Personal Information (complete the following):

B.  Attach the following required items to this application (omit sensitive/confidential information): 

APPLICANT NAME (Last, First, Middle Initial)

DATE OF BIRTH

MAILING ADDRESS / CITY / STATE / ZIP CODE

HOME STREET ADDRESS / CITY / STATE / ZIP CODE (no post office boxes)

APPLICANT ORIGINAL SIGNATURE (PHOTOCOPIES NOT 
ACCEPTED) I certify under penalty of perjury that the 
information provided is true and correct.

TODAY'S DATE

PROOF OF AGE VERIFIED BY

DISTRICT/UNIT

(Retain applications for one year from the end of the calendar year, then destroy.)
ISSUING OFFICE USE ONLY

See Application Instructions, Terms and Conditions and Privacy Notice for this Pass on Page 2.

LIMITED USE GOLDEN BEAR PASS APPLICATION

State of California - Natural Resources Agency
DEPARTMENT OF PARKS AND RECREATION

PHONE NUMBER

2018 Calendar Year (January - December)

To qualify, a person must be 62 or over.  A spouse or registered domestic partner can be named on the 
pass upon proof of marriage, civil union or registered domestic partnership.

NOTICE TO EMPLOYEES: The information entered on this form is classified as "personal" under the Information Practices Act 
(Civil Code Section 1798).  The Department's Legal Office should be consulted before any disclosure is made. When filing in 
person, supporting documents may be returned to the applicant.

DISTRIBUTION:
Page 1 - California State Parks
Page 2 - Applicant

Same as Mailing Address

SPOUSE / REGISTERED DOMESTIC PARTNER

VALID DRIVER LICENSE/ID NO.
(Attach copy if mailing)

Cash Check No. ______________ Last 4 digits CC: _________

EMAIL ADDRESS

( )

• A copy of a valid state issued driver license or suitable photo identification for applicant showing proof of 
age 62 years or older (interim/temporary not accepted) issued by the state, the federal government, or a 
school. 

• $20.00 application fee:  Check/money order payable to CA Dept. of Parks and Recreation.
• For spouse or registered domestic partner to be included on the pass, you must submit 1) a copy of a valid 

marriage or civil union license or certificate of registration of domestic partnership with both parties named, 
and 2) a copy of a valid state issued driver license or suitable photo identification (interim/temporary not 
accepted) issued by the state, the federal government, or a school for spouse or registered domestic 
partner.

• Should both parties qualify individually due to age (62 or older), you may individually apply for and 
purchase a separate pass in each name without the requirement of proof of marriage or registered 
domestic partnership.

PAYMENT RECEIVED

PASS ISSUED BY DATE

Mail-in (HQ Only)

PASS NUMBER

MARRIAGE / REG. DOM. PARTNERSHIP VERIFIED BY

CHECK HERE IF APPLYING TO REPLACE A LOST/STOLEN PASS FROM THIS CALENDAR YEAR.

If you have any questions regarding the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass, contact: 
California State Park Pass Sales (info on page 2).



Persons 62 years of age or older are eligible to receive the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass for a yearly fee of $20.00. The
pass entitles the bearer and spouse or registered domestic partner entry to most California State Park operated units
during non-peak season where vehicle day use fees are collected at no charge.

   Upon receipt of the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass, pass owner agrees to the Terms and Conditions of this pass; violation 
   could result in pass revocation.  For the complete list of Terms and Conditions inquire at the location of purchase or visit
   www.parks.ca.gov.  Terms and Conditions include, but are not limited to:
  Pass must be renewed each calendar year and is valid for the use of the pass owner and spouse or registered domestic

partner only.  Once pass is received, you may use passcard for applicable benefits.
  Pass is not valid for use during the peak season from the Friday before Memorial Day through Labor Day at most
   state parks, and the Friday before Labor Day through Memorial Day at Anza-Borrego Desert State Park, Picacho State
   Recreation Area and Salton Sea State Recreation Area.
  Pass is issued as a personal benefit to the pass holder and spouse or registered domestic partner only (applicable only if 
   spouse or registered partner is named on passcard).  The pass holder may not lend, loan, reassign, or resell their pass or 

the privileges allowed by this pass to anyone else, including family members.
  Pass holder and spouse or registered domestic partner (if applicable) must abide by any rules and regulations applicable
   to California State Parks or to the use of this pass, as amended from time to time.
  Pass is valid for one passenger vehicle with a capacity of nine persons or less where a vehicle day use fee is collected.
   Not valid at units operated by federal or local government, private agencies or concessionaires.  Pass may be used any day

of the week during non-peak season, including holidays, if space is available.  Admittance and use subject to available space.
  Pass holder is required to present the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass (photocopies not accepted) and a valid state-issued 

driver license or other suitable photo ID (interim/temporary not accepted) and pay any supplemental fees at the park.
  To receive pass benefits at self-pay locations, clearly display the pass and self-payment receipt on vehicle dashboard

visible through the windshield. 
  Pass is not valid for resale or commercial use, industrial or business operations, including, but not limited to fleet use or
   pooling.  Pass shall not be assigned for profit and is void if misused.
  Pass is not valid for per-person entry or tour fees (such as museums), boat use, camping, group use or sites, special 

events, oversized vehicle fees, additional/extra vehicle fees, sanitation disposal use or for supplemental fees.    
  Pass is valid unless revoked.  This pass cannot be used in conjunction with any other pass and/or discount, nor can it be

copied or altered in any way.  Pass will be cancelled if the pass holder is found not to meet the pass qualifications.
  All sales are final.  No refunds, replacements or exchanges will be made for any reason including, but not limited to: loss,

theft, park closures or environmental conditions such as low water levels, fire, or inclement weather. A lost or damaged
pass may be replaced only through reapplication and payment of $20.00 fee.

Department of Parks and Recreation Marketing and Business Development

Staff Park and Recreation Specialist

1416 9th Street, Room 116; P.O. Box 942896, Sacramento, CA  94296-0001 (916) 653-8280

Public Resources Code Section 5011 (added by Chapter 1303, Statutes of 1982)

All information requested on the application is mandatory.

The applicant will not be issued a Limited Use Golden Bear Pass.

Departmental Audits Office
DPR 847A (Rev. 12/2017)(Page 2 of 2)

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Information on the application is considered personal.  See Privacy Notice below.

The information will be used to determine eligibility for issuance of Limited Use Golden Bear Passes allowing use of all State Park 
operated facilities where vehicle day use fees are collected during non-peak season at no further charge.  Applications will be retained one year 
from the end of the calendar year for audit purposes, statistical data, and evaluation of the program.  

PRIVACY NOTICE
Section 1798.17 of the Civil Code requires this notice be provided when collecting personal information from individuals.

AGENCY NAME DIVISION

TITLE OF OFFICIAL RESPONSIBLE FOR MAINTENANCE OF THE INFORMATION

BUSINESS ADDRESS OF OFFICIAL

AUTHORITY WHICH AUTHORIZES THE MAINTENANCE OF THE INFORMATION

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS OF INFORMATION ARE VOLUNTARY, ALL OTHERS ARE MANDATORY

THE CONSEQUENCES, IF ANY, OF NOT PROVIDING ALL OR ANY PART OF THE REQUESTED INFORMATION

THE PRINCIPAL PURPOSE(S) WITHIN THE AGENCY FOR WHICH THE INFORMATION IS TO BE USED

KNOWN OR FORESEEABLE DISCLOSURES OF THE INFORMATION PURSUANT TO CIVIL CODE SECTION 1798.24, SUBDIVISIONS (e) OR (f)

Each individual has the right to review personal information maintained by this agency, unless access is exempted by law.

TELEPHONE NUMBER

LIMITED USE GOLDEN BEAR PASS APPLICATION - continued
2018 Calendar Year (January - December)

APPLICANT'S COPY

(NOTE:  Completed application packets with all attachments submitted by mail will be retained by California State Parks and 
cannot be returned.)  Submit completed application and certification material, and $20.00 payment to:

BY MAIL:
Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.  Check/Money order payable to: "CA 

Dept. Parks & Recreation" may be mailed with completed packets to:
California State Parks

Attn:  Limited Use Golden Bear Pass Program
P.O. Box 942896

Sacramento, CA  94296-0001

If you have any questions regarding the Limited Use Golden Bear Pass, contact: 
California State Park Pass Sales at: 800-777-0369 ext. 2 or 916-653-8280

IN PERSON:
At designated locations of the CA State Park System

(www.parks.ca.gov/passes - contact in advance to ensure availability); or 
at:

Park Pass Sales Office
1416 9th Street, Room 116

Sacramento, CA  95814
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