MacKerricher SP – Harbor Seal Interpretive Programs



Park: MacKerricher SP

Time: 2pm – 3pm

Come out to the park on the beautiful Mendocino Coast to learn about and observe harbor seals. 

Seal Image
The talks begin at the Lake Cleone parking lot at MacKerricher State Park.  Knowledgeable guides show and tell about the natural history of harbor seals

and sea lions. Binoculars are available to get a good look at the seals.  The group will then go on a ten minute walk to the bluffs overlooking the seal colony at the park.  These programs are scheduled for 2:00 p.m. every Saturday through August 30th.  Leashed dogs are welcome on the walk. However dogs must remain well back from the bluff edge so as to not disturb the seals.



Back to Previous Page | Back to the Events Page

Event Dates

Saturday, April 26, 2014
Saturday, May 03, 2014
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Saturday, May 24, 2014
Saturday, May 31, 2014
Saturday, June 07, 2014
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Saturday, June 21, 2014
Saturday, June 28, 2014
Saturday, July 05, 2014
Saturday, July 12, 2014
Saturday, July 19, 2014
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Saturday, August 02, 2014
Saturday, August 09, 2014
Saturday, August 16, 2014
Saturday, August 23, 2014
Saturday, August 30, 2014