Path of the Padres Hike



Park: San Luis Reservoir SRA

Reservations are now available for the immensely popular "Path of the Padres" hike series! The series runs Saturdays and Sundays from March 1 - April 27 and the cost is $20/person. Reservations are required and can be made by phone at 209.826.1197.

The 5 mile hike is moderately strenuous and takes 6-7 hours to complete. Hikers must be 6 years old or older, in good physical condition, and carry at least 2 quarts of water, lunch, and snacks.

While on the path, hikers will see the area where Spanish padres from Mission San Juan Bautista camped on their way to the Central Valley. Hikers will also see clues left by Native Californian Indians that lived along the creek. Along the trail, different plants and animals will be identified. Hikers will see beautiful displays of wildflowers and possibly be able to view wild pigs, deer, coyotes, hawks, and eagles.

For more information, please call 209.826.1197



Back to Previous Page | Back to the Events Page

Event Dates

Saturday, March 01, 2014
Sunday, March 02, 2014
Saturday, March 08, 2014
Sunday, March 09, 2014
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Sunday, March 16, 2014
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Saturday, March 29, 2014
Sunday, March 30, 2014
Saturday, April 05, 2014
Sunday, April 06, 2014
Saturday, April 12, 2014
Sunday, April 13, 2014
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Saturday, April 26, 2014
Sunday, April 27, 2014