Tijuana Estuary Junior Rangers (Thursdays)



Park: Tijuana Estuary NP

Every Thursday
3:30- 4:30pm

The Tijuana Estuary offers free activities for students 7-12 years of age (check schedule for holidays) with different topics presented at each session. Jr. Rangers learn about the ecology of estuaries, the importance of wetlands and will discover an appreciation for this disappearing ecosystem by participating in related hands-on activities. Kids can earn patches, buttons and more as they progress through the program! Programs are held rain or shine and it's FREE!

2014 Jr. Ranger Schedule available at:
http://trnerr.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/2014JRCalendarPDF-VERSION.pdf

One time visitors can pick up a copy of the California State Parks Junior Ranger Adventure Guide in the visitor center. 

Children with special needs or large groups should be coordinated in advance with education staff, (619) 575-3613 ext. 305/306.



Back to Previous Page | Back to the Events Page

Event Dates

Thursday, March 06, 2014
Thursday, March 13, 2014
Thursday, March 20, 2014
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Thursday, April 03, 2014
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Thursday, May 01, 2014
Thursday, May 08, 2014
Thursday, May 15, 2014
Thursday, May 22, 2014
Thursday, May 29, 2014
Thursday, June 05, 2014
Thursday, June 12, 2014
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Thursday, June 26, 2014
Thursday, July 03, 2014
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Thursday, July 17, 2014
Thursday, July 24, 2014
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Thursday, August 07, 2014
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Thursday, September 04, 2014
Thursday, September 11, 2014
Thursday, September 18, 2014
Thursday, September 25, 2014
Thursday, October 02, 2014
Thursday, October 09, 2014
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Thursday, October 23, 2014
Thursday, October 30, 2014
Thursday, November 06, 2014
Thursday, November 13, 2014
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Thursday, December 04, 2014
Thursday, December 11, 2014