Gray Whale Programs - MacKerricher State Park



Park: MacKerricher SP

Time: 11:00am

California State Parks and the Mendocino Area Parks Association announce weekend whale talks at MacKerricher State Park! Talks take place from December 28 through March 30, 2014. Knowledgeable docents talk about the annual gray whale migration and about other marine mammals seen along the Mendocino coast. Programs are scheduled every Saturday and Sunday at 11:00 a.m. Talks begin near the visitor center at the main entrance to the park. Look for gray whales heading south or north in the ocean off of the Mendocino Coast. Programs are for all ages and are wheelchair accessible.

News Release (pdf)

Call (707) 961-0471 for more information.



Back to Previous Page | Back to the Events Page

Event Dates

Saturday, March 01, 2014
Sunday, March 02, 2014
Saturday, March 08, 2014
Sunday, March 09, 2014
Saturday, March 15, 2014
Sunday, March 16, 2014
Saturday, March 22, 2014
Sunday, March 23, 2014
Saturday, March 29, 2014
Sunday, March 30, 2014