Special Events

2019 Special Events Infomation

 

For more information about Special Events and or Permit Applications please contact:
Sue Fitch or Rhonda Craythorn , Auburn State Recreation Area Special Events Coordinators
501 El Dorado Street
Auburn, CA. 95603

 
(530) 885-4527, (530) 823-4151 or (530) 823-4161


sue.fitch@parks.ca.gov or rhonda.craythorn@parks.ca.gov


Special Event Permit applications should be submitted 45 days prior to the event date. Late fees will apply to any application received less than 45 days prior to the event date. Applications received less than 30 days prior to the event may be denied.


 Film Permits are arranged on an individual basis through the California Film Commission. For additional information please call (323)-860-2960

 

 

Event Date(s)

Name

Type

Location

# of Participants

January 1, 2019, Tuesday Resolution Run  Run  Confluence  300
January 18-19, 2019, Friday - Saturday Dead Truck 50k, 30k, Half Marathon, 10k  Run  Quarry Trail Lot  200
February 2, 2019, Saturday Foresthill Divide Loop Run  Run  Foresthill Road, 8 Mile Curve Trail Areas  150
February 9, 2019, Saturday  Greengate 20-mile  Run  Western States Trail from Greengate to Auburn  200
Februay 16-17, 2019, Saturday - Sunday  FOURmidable  Run  Overlook  300
March 2, 2019, Saturday Way to Cool 50k Endurance Run   Run  Cool Staging  1000 
March 3, 2019, Sunday Cool Mountain Bike Race (cancelled)  Bike  Cool  150
March 9, 2019, Saturday  Chanoko Trail Run   Run  China Bar  150
March 16, 2019, Saturday Ruck-A-Chucky 50k   Run   Ruck-A-Chucky  150 
March 23, 2019, Saturday Knickerbocker Canyon Trail Run  Run  Knickerbocker  325
April 6, 2019, Saturday American River 50 mile Endurance Run   Run  Overlook (+Folsom SRA)  500
April 13, 2019, Saturday Fools Gold Run  Run  Northside School  40
April 19-20, 2019, Friday - Saturday American River Classic  Horse/Ride  Overlook, Cool (+Folsom SRA)  80
April 27, 2019, Saturday Canyons 100k  Run  Foresthill to Driver's Flat  450
April 28, 2019, Sunday Great Auburn Epic Race  Bike  Culvert, Driver's Flat, Grizzly  500
May 4, 2019, Saturday NAV-X Challenge  Bike  Cool Staging  150
May 11, 2019, Saturday Dirty Secret Trail Run  Run  Northside School, Knickerbocker, Cool, Cave Valley  900
May 26-27, 2019, Sunday - Monday Memorial Run  Run  Foresthill To Driver's Flat to Placer High School  250
June 1, 2019, Saturday Butte Strong Ride & Tie Equathon  Horse/Ride/Run/Bike  Cool Staging  200
June 15, 2019, Saturday Mammoth Bar Enduro  Bike  Mammoth Bar  500
June 22, 2019, Saturday Jr. Rangers/Sue Groghan    Confluence  
June 29-30, 2019, Saturday - Sunday Western States Endurance Run  Run  Squaw Valley To Auburn/Overlook  400
July 6, 2019, Saturday She Rocks The Trails  Run  Overlook/ARD  150
July 12-14, 2019, Friday - Sunday Tevis Educational Ride  Horse/Ride  Chicken Hawk to Driver's Flat  50-100
July 27, 2019, Saturday Pioneer 50k  Run  Cool Staging  100
July 28, 2019, Sunday Blook, Sweat, and Beers  Run  Overlook/ARD  1000
August 3, 2019, Saturday Twilight Trail Adventure Run  Run  Overlook/ARD  200
August 10-11, 2019, Saturday - Sunday Cool Moon Trail Run  Run  Cool Staging  200
August 17, 2019, Saturday Tevis Cup  Horse/Ride Foresthill to Auburn Overlook  100
September 1, 2019, Sunday Fleet Feet Folsom  Run Clementine Trail North  48
September 14, 2019, Saturday NATRC  Horse/Ride  Cool Staging  40
September 14, 2019, Saturday Folsom Lake Ultra  Run    100
September 15, 2019, Sunday Fleet Feet Folsom  Run  Olmstead loop Counter Clockwise  48
September 22, 2019, Sunday Fleet Feet Folsom  Run  Confluence Stagecoach  48
September 28, 2019, Saturday Overlook Endurance Run  Run  Overlook  350
September 28, 2019, Saturday Rock Climbing Retreat  Rock Climb  Quarry Climbing Area  10-20
September 29, 2019, Sunday Fleet Feet Folsom  Run  Mossy Rock, Fuel Break  48
October 4-5, 2019, Friday - Saturday Coolest Ride & Tie  Horse/Ride/Run  Cool Staging  60
October 6, 2019, Sunday Heart of Cool Trail Run  Run  Northside School/Olmstead Loop  400
October 6, 2019, Sunday Fleet Feet Folsom  Run  Training Hill Knickerbocker  48
October 12, 2019, Saturday Out of Darkness Walk for Suicide Prevention  Walk  Railhead Park  400
October 12, 2019, Saturday Insomnia 35k  Run  Night - China Bar  100
November 2, 2019, Saturday Rio Del Lago 100 Mile Endurance Run  Run  Cool Staging (+Folsom SRA)  350

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information choose from the following links:

 

CAlogo  California State Parks - 150th Anniversary
                  
 For Additional information click here: http://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=27478


CAlogo   Western States 100 - Mile Endurance Run

CAlogo   Tevis Cup 100 Miles 1 Day Western States Trail Ride



Special Events Application Form (California State Parks - Gold Fields District)

For questions or additional information contact Auburn State Recreation Area at (530)885-4527 
.